img_0579

The sport of bowling is growing in popularity in Coral Springs. The Coral Springs Charter Girls team is very strong and could do well in the state playoffs. The J.P.Taravella boys and girls teams are both very good and feature talented bowlers.

Crystal Singh, a junior at Coral Springs Charter is leader on the team. Her average score is 232 and she has bowled a 300 game. “I just want to win and be the best bowler I can be. I hope to bowl in college and I might want to join the professional bowling tour. I love bowling and I practice hard to be good,” she said. Singh is a straight a student and loves math.

img_0577

Nelson Martin, the Coral Springs Charter Coach said young people can do well in bowling if they are willing spend time and effort on practicing. “I takes a lot of dedication and repetition in practice,” said Martin.

Jennifer Oxman is a leading bowler on the J.P. Taravella girl’s team. Her best game is 269. “I love bowling. It is a fun game. I have been bowling for eight years. It takes time and patience to be a good bowler, said Oxman.

Wendy Moskowitz, the coach of the J.P. Taravella team believes both the girls and boys teams are doing well. “We have fun but our goal is to make it to the state tournament. It takes a lot of practice to be a good bowler,” she said.

Stoneman Douglas has a good bowling team. Tyler Frydman, the captain of the boy’s team said, “We have a good team. Bowling is a fun sport and I have made friends on the bowling team.”

Kaitlin Carbocci, captain of the girls team said, “We have a good team and we are working hard to be successful,”

img_0581

img_0580