By David Volz

Attorney Michael Weiss is the Greater Coral Springs Chamber of Commerce Small Business Person of the Year. He is a shareholder in the Blaut Weiss Law Group. He is a member of the Board of Directors and the Chairman of the Trustees for the Coral Springs Chamber. Weiss is the vice president of the Smiling Faces Forever Foundation, a charitable organization that collects toys to deliver to children in hospitals in Broward County. Weiss and other small business leaders were honored at the Annual Awards Luncheon Broward County Council of Chambers.

“I joined the Coral Springs Chamber 11 years ago and I have made many friends through the organization,” said Weiss. “My goal as a lawyer is to provide the best professional service I can. I give clients my cell phone number and tell them I am there for them. I am proud to have won this award. I love the Coral Springs Chamber of Commerce.”

Cindy Brief, president of the Coral Springs Chamber of Commerce said, “This is a way to celebrate the accomplishments of small business people.”