IMG_9274About 700 people got together on the morning of September 8 in front of the Northwest Regional Library to participate in the 5K Remembrance Run. They enjoyed the opportunity to participate a competitive run and spend time with family and friends. The event was a way to honor police and fire rescue personnel and those who died in the 9/11 attacks.

Caitlin Clark won the female age division for 25 to 29. “I was hot this morning but I was able to set a good pace and I enjoyed being a part of this run,” she said.

Sally Fowler said, “I liked being a part of this run. It was a lot of fun.”

Leydi Ovallon finished third overall for women. “It was a really good race,” she said.

Andrew Darqui won second place overall for men. “I came and second last year and I liked being a part of this race. I was hoping to win first place,” he said. on

Rachel Randall ran with a group of her friends that she trains with on a regular basis.

Megan Santucci ran and loved the experience.